What I learned today: 7/9/2013

[Author’s note: They say we learn something new every day, right? Well, this is where I will discuss the things I’ve learned in my new life and career experiences. Enjoy.]

You’d think as a journalist I’d keep better notes.

But the exact opposite is true.

Today, for example, I had a very good idea of what I was going to put in this post. There was something cool that I learned by the time I went on lunch today, but I didn’t write it down; therefore I cannot remember it to put it in this post.

So, as of today, I’m going to start keeping notes in my phone of what I learned that day so I can remind myself when it comes time to sit down and write the day’s news.

For the first time since I’ve started this new venture, I have nothing new to report.

My greatest apologies.

What I learned today:
I need to keep better notes of the things I learn each day so I don’t forget what they are when it comes time for me to write this. (Again, my apologies.)

Check back tomorrow for my next installment of What I Learned Today.

One thought on “What I learned today: 7/9/2013

Leave a Reply

