What I learned today: 7/4/2013

[Author’s note: They say we learn something new every day, right? Well, this is where I will discuss the things I’ve learned in my new life and career experiences. Enjoy.]

Going to keep this one short and sweet, simply because I’m tired. I spent the day in Cincinnati. I was supposed to go to the Reds game but it was postponed due to inclement weather so I just stayed in the area and hung out with friends.

I’m just now getting back to Portland and didn’t have time to post earlier.

But today’s WILT (What I learned today) is related to Independence Day and doesn’t really warrant a backstory like the others have.

What I learned today:
People actually think (as evidence on Twitter), that the United States of America is 2013 years old, not 237 years old.

Check back tomorrow for my next installment of What I Learned Today.

Leave a Reply

